Lebanon County voters—or more precisely, 29% of them—showed up yesterday to polling places and re-elected all three sitting Lebanon County Commissioners to another four-year term.

Unofficial results were updated through the night on the county election website. The Lebanon County Bureau of Elections still has to make these results official, and we’ll be updating this post when that happens.

With just north of 85,200 voters registered and about 24,600 votes cast, turnout was up over the last similar election, held in 2015, in which 26% of registered voters showed up to the polls.

Roughly 9,300 voters exercised their use of the straight party vote for one last time, the practice about to be abolished due to a voting reform package recently signed into law by Gov. Tom Wolf. About 70% of the straight party votes in this election were for the Republican party, the remainder for the Democratic party (excluding a handful of independent straight party votes).

The single-highest vote getter in this fall’s election was Coroner candidate Dr. Jeffrey Yocum (R) with 20,509 votes counted so far. Prothonotary candidate Barb Smith (R) and County Treasurer candidate Sallie A. Neuin (R) were tied with second-highest totals at 19,993 votes at present. All precincts have reported, so these totals are not expected to shift significantly before results are certified.

Find full election results below. Expected winners are bolded.

County Offices

County Commissioners

Four-year term, vote for two

  • DEM
    • Jo Ellen Litz – 9,641
    • Fran Rassouli – 7,184
  • REP
    • Robert Phillips – 15,163
    • William Ames – 13,634


Four-year term, vote for one

  • REP
    • Robert M. Mettley – 19,710


Four-year term, vote for one

  • REP
    • Jeffrey Yocum – 20,509

Recorder of Deeds

Four-year term, vote for one

  • DEM
    • Michael Deitz – 7,528
  • REP
    • Dawn Blauch – 16,761

Prothonotary/Clerk of Courts

Four-year term, vote for one

  • REP
    • Barb Smith – 19,993

County Treasurer

Four-year term, vote for one

  • REP
    • Sallie A. Neuin – 19,993

City of Lebanon

City Council

Four-year term, vote for three

  • REP
    • Richard A. Wertz – 1,479
    • Chris Miller – 1,514
    • Andrew E. Zidik – 1,301
  • DEM
    • Amy S. Keller – 1,291
    • Cornell Wilson – 1,218
    • Cesar B. Lirano – 1,072

See full preliminary results in the PDF linked here.

Full Disclosure: The campaigns of Bill Ames, Bob Phillips, and Jo Ellen Litz; the Lebanon County Democratic Committee; the Friends for Cornell Wilson; and Friends of Dawn Blauch were advertisers on LebTown. LebTown does not make editorial decisions based on advertising relationships and advertisers do not receive special editorial treatment. Learn more about advertising with LebTown here.


LebTown membership required to comment.

Already a member? Login here

Leave a comment

Kindly keep your comments brief and respectful. We will remove comments that do not abide by these simple rules.