This column was submitted to LebTown. Read our submission policy here.

January is School Director’s Recognition Month and, as a school community, the Annville-Cleona School District would like to say “Thank You” to our School Directors!

To say the 2020-2021 school year has been challenging with the pandemic and the settlement issue at Annville Elementary School is an understatement. However, the School Board has been very supportive and has balanced the needs of our teachers, staff, students, and community in order to safely continue the learning process.

They have listened, discussed, and made decisions based on input from the community and the administrative team. These decisions have not been taken lightly; they have made them with the tenet that the safety of students and staff is the priority. We are truly lucky that we have a dedicated group of people leading our school district. I want to thank them for their leadership, their commitment to our students, staff, and our community, and their support of our values, vision, and mission to continually improve the education of our students. Our district is better because we have them on OUR team!

So, if you happen to see any of our school board members (Mrs. Cynthia Eby, Dr. Natalie Duvall, Mr. Brent Copenhaver, Mr. Ben Dohner, Mr. Darren Grumbine, Mrs. Heather Hostetter, Mr. Geoffrey Roche, Mr. Matt Soliday, or Mr. Gordon Waldhausen), please join me in thanking them for their service to our school community!

Want to submit your own column?
Learn more here.


LebTown membership required to comment.

Already a member? Login here

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments